DJ Cuppy Becomes First African Host of Apple Music Radio with New ‘Africa Now’ Segment

Apple Music is launching Africa Now Radio, its first radio show in Africa.

Africa Now Radio will be hosted by Nigerian-born DJ and curator, Cuppy. She shared the news via her Twitter account earlier today.



The show is based on Apple Music’s recently launched Africa Now Playlist featuring the hottest and latest tracks across the continent.

The very first show will have the host, Cuppy, joined by Nigerian Producer, Kiddominant. He is known for hits such as Davido’s Fall. He will be discussing his newest single, eWallet, featuring Cassper Nyovest, South African rapper signed to the new Def Jam Africa label. Pearl Thusi, lead of Netflix Original Queen Sono, is also set to share her favourite African proverb and current favourite African song.

About an hour after breaking the news, she tweeted more information saying that she is the first African Apple Music Radio host.



Congratulations, DJ Cuppy!


Africa Now Radio is available only on Apple Music here. It is a weekly show airing on Sundays with the first episode on Sunday, May 31st. Times are 6am PT, 9am EST, 2pm WAT and 3pm CAT.


It’s Africa to the world!!

0 views
AmplifyAfrica_Logo-05.png
FOLLOW US

U.S:

Los Angeles, CA.

 

Africa:

Lagos, Nigeria 

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Copyright © 2019 Amplify Africa. All rights reserved.