Coming 2 America: The Rhythms of Zamunda

Set 30-plus years after the original film, which captured the hearts of millions around the world, this highly anticipated sequel promises to be an even bigger event than its predecessor. With two albums accompanying the film – Coming 2 America: Music From the Motion Picture and Rhythms of Zamunda… Music Inspired By Coming 2 America – Tiwa Savage, Tekno, Larry Gaaga, and Alpha P join a select group of artists from around the continent whose music is also featured.

Still riding high from the December 2020 release of his debut album, Old Romance – and already boasting an impressive list of collaborators including Davido, Drake, Beyonce, and more – the celebrated singer and producer Tekno, will have not one, but two of his hit songs, Waka Waka featured on the official soundtrack and Skeletun on Rhythms of Zamunda.

Tiwa Savage graces both soundtracks with the female-empowering single Koroba and the hypnotizing Dangerous Love taken from her album Celia. Tiwa continues to solidify her position as one of the leading artists in the forefront pushing Afrobeats to a global audience.

Rising star, Apple Music’s Artist of the Month, and Headies Rookie of the Year nominee, Alpha P has had a very productive 2020. With the inclusion of his single Jiggy Pop, which features TMXO in the compilation, it’s clear that he’s only just getting started.

Also appearing on the compilation is the multi-talented producer, songwriter, recording artist, Larry Gaaga with his single Owo Ni Koko featuring Umu Obiligbo. Gaaga is perhaps best known for his chart-topping hit, Low, which features Wizkid, and has amassed over 25 million views on Youtube.

The 16-track compilation was curated by CEO, Universal Music South Africa and Sub-Saharan Africa Sipho Dlamini with the support of Universal Music Nigeria, Ivory Coast & Kenya. This is a Pan-African project that bridges the gap between countries and cultures, Rhythms of Zamunda traces a musical roadmap through Western, Eastern, and South African soundscapes and introduces this synergy to listeners worldwide.

Check out the full tracklist below:


  1. Get Off – Teyana Taylor, Jermaine Fowler & Brandon Rogers
  2. I’m A King – Bobby Sessions & Megan Thee Stallion
  3. We Got The Moves – Beau Young Prince
  4. Koroba – Tiwa Savage
  5. Go Big – YG feat. Big Sean
  6. Smash The Crowd – Public Enemy feat. Ice-T & PMD
  7. Assurance – Davido
  8. Waka Waka – Tekno
  9. Midnight Train From Zamunda – Gladys Knight
  10. Whatta King/We Are Family Mashup – En Vogue, Salt-N- Pepa, Randy Watson & Sexual Chocolate
  11. These Streets – Mi Casa
  12. Coming 2 America – John Legend & Burna Boy feat. Nile Rodgers


  1. Black & White – Nasty C ft. Ari Lennox
  2. Owo Ni Koko – Larry Gaaga & Umuobiligbo
  3. Magnet – Locko
  4. Skeletun – Tekno
  5. Overdue – Tellaman Feat. Sha Sha & Oxlade
  6. Jiggy Bop – Alpha P & TMXO
  7. Dosabado – DJ Arafat
  8. Fetch Your Life – Prince Kaybee Feat. Msaki
  9. Dangerous Love – Tiwa Savage (DJ Ganyani Amapiano Radio Edit Remix)
  10. Moya Omubi – Th&o.
  11. Hallelujah – Diamond Platnumz Feat. Morgan Heritage
  12. Ye Mama – Toofan Feat. Fally Ipupa
  13. Ain’t It True – Bonj
  14. Loke Loke – Gemini Major Feat. ANATII
  15. Shesha – De Mthuda & Njelic
  16. Everything – Ricky Tyler

You can listen to the motion picture soundtrack here and the Rhythms of Zamunda here.

Powered by WPeMatico

Share This Post

More To Explore